Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Johnson mulls future with season stopped

(AP Photo/John Raoux, File)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) Jimmie Johnson, seven-time NASCAR champion and all-around Everyman, has added home-schooling elementary teacher to his resume.

The sports stoppage from the coronavirus pandemic has thrown a red flag on Johnson's farewell tour. He had planned a final season of racing a full NASCAR schedule, but so far that has lasted just four races.

Amid all the uncertainty, Johnson doesn't know when he'll be back in his beloved No. 48 Chevrolet.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBlue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 500May 95:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYAlsco 300 at CharlotteMay 2310:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 北京时间10:00 MST11:00 CST12:00 EST21:00 UAE12:00 CT19:00 CET14:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckNorth Carolina Education Lottery 200May 155:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 CT2:30 CET21:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Harvick 164 0
2 J.Logano 163 2
3 C.Elliott 144 0
4 A.Bowman 138 1
5 J.Johnson 131 0
6 R.Blaney 123 0
7 K.Larson 121 0
8 A.Almirola 121 0
9 M.DiBenedetto 118 0
10 B.Keselowski 118 0
11 D.Hamlin 111 1
12 K.Busch 111 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.